Zambia’s surface area is 752,612 km2 and has 19 National Parks which protect 6,4% of the country, Game Management Areas protect a further 15,6% and Forest Reserves around 7,2%. This adds up to an impressive total of 29,2% falling under some form of protection status.

The best known of the National Parks are;

  • Lower Zambezi National Park
  • Nsumbu National Park
  • Kasanka National Park
  • Lochinvar National Park
  • Blue Lagoon National Park
  • Victoria Falls National Park