Zimbabwe covers 390,757 km2 and has 10 National Parks, nine recreational Parks, four botanical gardens, four safari areas and three sanctuaries which collectively cover an area of around 47,000k km2 representing around 12,5% of the country.

  • Chimanimani National Park
  • Chizarira National Park
  • Gonarezhou National Park
  • Hwange National Park
  • Kazuma Pan National Park
  • Mana Pools National Park
  • Matobo National Park
  • Matopos National Park
  • Matusadona National Park
  • Nyanga National Park, which incorporates Mutarazi Falls National Park
  • Victoria Falls National Park
  • Zambezi National Park

Current Safari Areas

  1. Charara Safari Area
  2. Chegutu Safari Area (formerly Hartley A)
  3. Chete Safari Area
  4. Chewore Safari Area
  5. Chipinge Safari Area
  6. Chirisa Safari Area
  7. Dande Safari Area
  8. Deka Safari Area
  9. Doma Safari Area
  10. Hurungwe Safari Area
  11. Malipati Safari Area
  12. Matetsi Safari Area
  13. Sapi Safari Area
  14. Sibilobilo Safari Area
  15. Thuli Safari Area
  16. Mufurudzi Safari Area (formerly Umfurudzi)

There are over 350 mammal species, more than 500 bird species and 131 species of fish.

The country is mostly savanna, although the moist and mountainous east supports tropical evergreen and hardwood forests.
Trees include teak and mahogany, knobthorn, msasa and baobab. Among the numerous flowers and shrubs are hibiscus, spider lily, leonotus, cassia, tree wisteria and dombeya.